Adoptable Pets

Sky

I’m not interested in a relationship with the faint of heart. I’m looking for someone to bond with once and snuggle with forever.

Learn More

Adoptable Pets

Prancer

This dude loves to be with his people! Prancer is an attention hog and a champion lap dog.

Learn More

Adoptable Pets

Pookie Pumpkin Face

I’m an old man that loves simple and quiet homes. I’m looking for someone to spend my golden years curled up on a couch with, watching Golden Girls and eating tuna.

Learn More

Adoptable Pets

Pinocchio

This handsome fella is quite active and is looking for a family to go on adventures with. “I can not tell a lie. I love to go on hikes.” – Pinocchio

Learn More

Adoptable Pets

Miss Chanel

I'm a bit of a sassy lady, but my heart is pure gold. I'm too proud and too beautiful to be homeless! Adopt me today?

Learn More

Adoptable Pets

Little Guy

Little Guy is full of spunk and energy! He is the perfect companion for people, other dogs, and kids – a triple threat!

Learn More

Adoptable Pets

Jester

You’ve “cat to be kitten” me… how has no one adopted me? I’m just like my name – a goofball. I’ll make you laugh and steal your heart.

Learn More

Adoptable Pets

Charlie Brown

Charlie Brown is working on basic obedience and manners. He is a total goofball who loves to play fetch and romp and play.

Learn More

Cheyenne Animal Shelter Board

Chloe Illoway

Chloe Illoway

President

BGen Tammy Maas (Ret)

BGen Tammy Maas (Ret)

Vice President

Kevin Jording

Kevin Jording

Secretary

Sue Hume

Sue Hume

Asst. Secretary

David Pope

David Pope

Treasurer

Jen Hallingbye

Jen Hallingbye

Asst. Treasurer

Lynn Boak

Lynn Boak

Member

Richard Mincer

Richard Mincer

Member

Angi Beauheim

Angi Beauheim

Member

Janet Marschner

Janet Marschner

Member

Donna Crock

Donna Crock

Member

Max Maxfield

Max Maxfield

Member

Dr. Samantha Vernon

Dr. Samantha Vernon

Member

Lauri Julian

Lauri Julian

Member

Phil Kiner

Phil Kiner

Member

Rich Merrill

Rich Merrill

Member

Kim Sutherland

Member

(Not Pictured)

David Benton

Member

(Not pictured)

Tanya Hobson

Member

(Not pictured)

Rocky Case

Ex-Officio Member

(Not pictured)

Our Staff

President & CEO
Bob Fecht
(307) 222-6353
rfecht@caswy.org

Medical Director
Tessha Gathings, DVM
(307) 271-5964
drgathings@caswy.org

Operations Director
Chelsey Fletcher
(307) 278-2406
cfletcher@caswy.org

Development Director
Sue Castaneda
(307) 269-0970
scastaneda@caswy.org

Human Resources Director
Bev Catalano
(307) 271-5970
bcatalano@caswy.org

Finance Director
Gail Young
(307) 222-0730
gyoung@caswy.org

Marketing Coordinator & Media Inquiries
Tiffany Logan
(307) 278-6195
tlogan@caswy.org

Donations Coordinator
Karen Staples
(307) 271-5962
kstaples@caswy.org

Foster Care Coordinator/Humane Education
Rheva Cliff
(307) 213-3058
rcliff@caswy.org

Shelter Manager
Stephanie Bilbro
(307) 212-5317
sbilbro@caswy.org

Shelter Supervisor
Cece Brown
(307) 222-6352
cbrown@caswy.org

Pet Post Store Coordinator
Tena Sikma
(307) 278-2416
tsikma@caswy.org

Rescue Coordinator & Behavior Specialist
Brooke Byelich
(307) 278-2409
bbyelich@caswy.org

Big Fix Coordinator
Helen Oats
(307) 286-0177

Have a question?  Give us a call or send an email!
(307) 632-6655
info@caswy.org

Address

800 Southwest Dr.
Cheyenne, WY 82007

Hours

Adoption hours:
11 a.m. to 6 p.m. daily

Reclaim/drop off:
11 a.m. to 6 p.m. daily

Seven days a week
(except New Years, 4th of July, Thanksgiving and Christmas)

Contact Us

Main Office: (307) 632-6655 Animal Control: (307) 635-1453 After Hours Lost & Found:
(307) 214-5779

Sponsors

Critter Camp & Medical Fund Sponsors:

Proud Partner
Comodo SSL