Loki

is a two-year-old female boxer/whippet. She is friendly with humans but can act uncertain around other dogs.

Alice

is a three-year-old barn cat. She likes her independence so the barn life is the perfect fit for her.

Sweetie

is a two-year-old female boxer mix. She is named Sweetie for a reason! She is dog selective, loves to cuddle and enjoys adventure!

Mia

is a nearly nine-year-old tabby. This decisive gal knows what she likes and who she wants to be friends with.

Hippo

is an almost five-year-old male American bulldog mix. This pup is such a doll and loves to play with tennis balls!

Wally

is an almost seven-year-old domestic longhair mix. He has a laid back personality which is an admirable trait.

Misty

is an eight-and-a-half-year old Labrador retriever/golden retriever mix. She will do best in a home with calm dogs that are her size. She loves all people and cats!

Okie

is a five-year-old male tabby. He loves humans and other cats! Attention is what this sweet guy is after!

Cheyenne Animal Shelter Board

BGen Tammy Maas (Ret)

BGen Tammy Maas (Ret)

President
tmaas@caswy.org

Richard Mincer

Richard Mincer

Vice President
rmincer@caswy.org

David Pope

David Pope

Treasurer
dpope@caswy.org

Rich Merrill

Rich Merrill

Assistant Treasurer
richmerrill@caswy.org

Kevin Jording

Kevin Jording

Secretary
kjording@caswy.org

Sue Hume

Sue Hume

Asst. Secretary
shume@caswy.org

Dr. Samantha Vernon

Dr. Samantha Vernon

Member
svernon@csawy.org

Chloe Illoway

Chloe Illoway

Member
cilloway@caswy.org

Max Maxfield

Max Maxfield

Member
mmaxfield@caswy.org

Christopher Brennan

Christopher Brennan

Member
cbrennan@caswy.org

Donna Crock

Donna Crock

Member
dcrock@caswy.org

Kim Sutherland

Member
(Not Pictured)
ksutherland@caswy.org

Our Staff

Interim President & CEO
Phil Kiner
(307) 222-6353
ceo@caswy.org

Medical Director
Tessha Gathings, DVM
(307) 271-5964
drgathings@caswy.org

Veterinarian
Amanda Payne, DVM
(307) 271-5964
drpayne@caswy.org

Development Director
Sue Castaneda
(307) 269-0970
scastaneda@caswy.org

Human Resources Director
Meleny Cox
(307) 271-5970
mjcox@caswy.org

Finance Director
Gail Young
(307) 222-0730
gyoung@caswy.org

Donations Coordinator
Karen Staples
(307) 271-5962
kstaples@caswy.org

Marketing Coordinator & Media Inquiries
(307) 278-6195

Shelter Manager
Brooke Byelich
(307) 278-2409
bbyelich@caswy.org

Behavior & Rescue Coordinator
Sarah Maria
307.213.3058
smaria@caswy.org

Shelter Supervisor
Cece Brown
(307) 222-6352
cbrown@caswy.org

Volunteer & Foster Coordinator
Marissa Cox
(307) 269-0967
mcox@caswy.org

Pet Post Store Coordinator
Tena Sikma
(307) 278-2416
tsikma@caswy.org

Have a question?  Give us a call or send an email!
(307) 632-6655
info@caswy.org

Address

800 Southwest Dr.
Cheyenne, WY 82007

Hours

Hours of Operation:
Open Daily Until 6 p.m.*

Intakes and Reclaims:
Open at 8 a.m.

Adoption Consultation
and Meet & Greet Hours:

11 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

*(except New Years, Cheyenne Day, Thanksgiving and Christmas)

Contact Us

Main Office: (307) 632-6655 Animal Control: (307) 635-1453 After Hours Lost & Found:
(307) 214-5779

Sponsors

Critter Camp & Medical Fund Sponsor:

Comodo SSL