Adoptable Pets

Teardrop

Teardrop is a chatty kitty. He’s looking for a person to veg out on the couch with, do your nails, have some treats, brush your hair, and just talk.

Adoptable Pets

Rufus

Rufus has been in and out of the shelter several times, so he’s hoping that his next home is his forever one! Meet this gentle giant today!

Adoptable Pets

Tally

Tally is an older gentleman looking for a quiet home. He loves to play with feline friends, so if you have one or two – or four – he won’t mind!

Adoptable Pets

Ebony

I’m a bit picky when it comes to dog friends, but that’s because I love you so much! Looking for a best pal? That’s me!

Adoptable Pets

Bitts

I am a curious kitty who has a passion for toys, food, and loving my family!

Adoptable Pets

Ali

Ali is looking for a home to help build his confidence! He’s a bit shy when you first meet, but he’ll warm up to you in no time!

Adoptable Pets

Ash

Ash is best described as a feisty little lady who has the cuteness of a baby seal and the attitude of a rock star.

Adoptable Pets

Dottie

Dottie is looking for an adventurous home! She is very athletic and will require daily exercise and enrichment.

Cheyenne Animal Shelter Board

Chloe Illoway

Chloe Illoway

President

BGen Tammy Maas (Ret)

BGen Tammy Maas (Ret)

Vice President

Kevin Jording

Kevin Jording

Secretary

Sue Hume

Sue Hume

Asst. Secretary

David Pope

David Pope

Treasurer

Jen Hallingbye

Jen Hallingbye

Asst. Treasurer

Lynn Boak

Lynn Boak

Member

Richard Mincer

Richard Mincer

Member

Angi Beauheim

Angi Beauheim

Member

Janet Marschner

Janet Marschner

Member

Donna Crock

Donna Crock

Member

Max Maxfield

Max Maxfield

Member

Dr. Samantha Vernon

Dr. Samantha Vernon

Member

Lauri Julian

Lauri Julian

Member

Phil Kiner

Phil Kiner

Member

Rich Merrill

Rich Merrill

Member

Kim Sutherland

Member

(Not Pictured)

David Benton

Member

(Not pictured)

Tanya Hobson

Member

(Not pictured)

Rocky Case

Ex-Officio Member

(Not pictured)

Our Staff

President & CEO
Bob Fecht
(307) 222-6353
rfecht@caswy.org

Medical Director
Tessha Gathings, DVM
(307) 271-5964
drgathings@caswy.org

Operations Director
Chelsey Fletcher
(307) 278-2406
cfletcher@caswy.org

Development Director
Sue Castaneda
(307) 269-0970
scastaneda@caswy.org

Human Resources Director
Bev Catalano
(307) 271-5970
bcatalano@caswy.org

Finance Director
Gail Young
(307) 222-0730
gyoung@caswy.org

Marketing Coordinator & Media Inquiries
Tiffany Logan
(307) 278-6195
tlogan@caswy.org

Donations Coordinator
Karen Staples
(307) 271-5962
kstaples@caswy.org

Foster Care Coordinator/Humane Education
Rheva Cliff
(307) 213-3058
rcliff@caswy.org

Shelter Manager
Stephanie Bilbro
(307) 212-5317
sbilbro@caswy.org

Shelter Supervisor
Cece Brown
(307) 222-6352
cbrown@caswy.org

Pet Post Store Coordinator
Tena Sikma
(307) 278-2416
tsikma@caswy.org

Rescue Coordinator & Behavior Specialist
Brooke Byelich
(307) 278-2409
bbyelich@caswy.org

Community Cat Program Coordinator/TNR
Jay Klapel
(307) 278-2410
jklapel@caswy.org

Big Fix Coordinator
Helen Oats
(307) 286-0177

Have a question?  Give us a call or send an email!
(307) 632-6655
info@caswy.org

Address

800 Southwest Dr.
Cheyenne, WY 82007

Hours

Adoption hours:
11 a.m. to 6 p.m. daily

Reclaim/drop off:
11 a.m. to 6 p.m. daily

Seven days a week
(except New Years, Cheyenne Day, Thanksgiving and Christmas)

Contact Us

Main Office: (307) 632-6655 Animal Control: (307) 635-1453 After Hours Lost & Found:
(307) 214-5779

Sponsors

Critter Camp & Medical Fund Sponsors:

Proud Partner
Comodo SSL