Adoptable Pets

Vader

It’s October! Wouldn’t bringing home this awesome ten-year-old boy named Vader be the best Halloween treat? We’re sure he’d think so!

Learn More

Adoptable Pets

Oreo Cookie

Charming, adventurous, playful, and cuddly sums up sweet boy Oreo Cookie! He’s a five-year-old, large, fully grown mixed breed who, with a little love and training, would be as polite as he is sweet!

Learn More

Adoptable Pets

Peaches

Peaches this small and sweet as she can be five-year-old domestic shorthair is longing for her forever home!

Learn More

Adoptable Pets

King Tut

Meet King Tut! This gorgeous big guy is one-year-old Anatolian Shepherd Mix. This breed is typically all business, serious dignified, calm and quiet and would do best with a kind assertive leader that can instill respect.

Learn More

Adoptable Pets

Mr. Watson

Just look at those gorgeous green eyes! It’s elementary that three-year-old Mr. Watson would make a wonderful addition to your family!

Learn More

Adoptable Pets

Handsome

Pick me! Handsome is a one-year-old black retriever/lab mix just waiting for his forever family!

Learn More

Adoptable Pets

Absalom

This bright orange and spunky little kitten is Absalom! How could you not want to take him home!

Learn More

Adoptable Pets

Bert

This little handsome guy is Bert! At six-years-old this Chihuahua, Short Coat Mix has a heart of gold and getting to go home with you and lover you forever would be the greatest gift he could ask for.

Learn More

Cheyenne Animal Shelter Board

Chloe Illoway

Chloe Illoway

President

BGen Tammy Maas

BGen Tammy Maas

Vice President

Kevin Jording

Kevin Jording

Secretary

Sue Hume

Sue Hume

Asst. Secretary

David Pope

David Pope

Treasurer

Jen Hallingbye

Jen Hallingbye

Asst. Treasurer

Lynn Boak

Lynn Boak

Member

Richard Mincer

Richard Mincer

Member

Angi Beauheim

Angi Beauheim

Member

Janet Marschner

Janet Marschner

Member

Donna Crock

Donna Crock

Member

Max Maxfield

Max Maxfield

Member

Dr. Samantha Vernon

Dr. Samantha Vernon

Member

Lauri Julian

Lauri Julian

Member

Phil Kiner

Phil Kiner

Member

Rich Merrill

Rich Merrill

Member

Kim Sutherland

Member

(Not Pictured)

Our Staff

President & CEO
Bob Fecht
(307) 222-6353
rfecht@caswy.org

Medical Director
Tessha Gathings, DVM
(307) 271-5964
drgathings@caswy.org

Operations Director
Chelsey Fletcher
(307) 278-2406
cfletcher@caswy.org

Development Director
Sue Castaneda
(307) 269-0970
scastaneda@caswy.org

Human Resources Director
Bev Catalano
(307) 271-5970
bcatalano@caswy.org

Finance Director
Gail Young
(307) 222-0730
gyoung@caswy.org

Marketing Coordinator & Media Inquiries
Tiffany Logan

Donations Coordinator
Karen Staples
(307) 271-5962
kstaples@caswy.org

Foster Care Coordinator
Rheva Cliff
(307) 213-3058
rcliff@caswy.org

Shelter Manager
Stephanie Bilbro
(307) 212-5317
sbilbro@caswy.org

Shelter Supervisor
Cece Brown
(307) 222-6352
cbrown@caswy.org

Pet Post Store Coordinator
Tena Sikma
(307) 278-2416
tsikma@caswy.org

Rescue Coordinator & Behavior Specialist
Brooke Byelich
(307) 278-2409
bbyelich@caswy.org

Rescue Coordinator & Behavior Specialist
Helen Oats
(307) 286-0177

Have a question?  Give us a call or send an email!
(307) 632-6655
info@caswy.org

Address

800 Southwest Dr.
Cheyenne, WY 82007

Hours

Adoption hours: 11 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Thursdays until 7 p.m.

Reclaim/drop off: 11 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Thursdays until 7 p.m.

Seven days a week
(except New Years, 4th of July, Thanksgiving and Christmas)

Contact Us

Main Office: (307) 632-6655 Animal Control: (307) 635-1453 After Hours Lost & Found:
(307) 214-5779

Sponsors

Critter Camp & Medical Fund Sponsors: