Adoptable Pets

Storm

Storm is a five-month-old shorthair mix who is the life of the party. Storm is a social butterfly with a playful personality. She loves adventure but would do just as well sprawled in your lap. Come in and meet this good-natured cat today!

Learn More

Adoptable Pets

Chloe

Chloe is a Beagle mix who is the perfect vivacious companion. Chloe is looking for a family that she can spend the rest of her days playing with. Meet Chloe today!

Learn More

Adoptable Pets

Evan

Evan is a four-year-old shorthair mix who loves to cuddle. This purr machine would love spending all day in your lap. He's curious but prefers to spend his time exploring indoors. Hurry in to the animal shelter and meet Evan today!

Learn More

Adoptable Pets

Wakinyan

Wakinyan is a four-year-old Belgian Malinois mix who is as loyal as he is sweet. Wakinyan is looking to build a life long friendship and if you can give him that, then you can give him a miracle!

Learn More

Adoptable Pets

Mango

Mango is a twelve-year-old shorthair mix whose hobbies include getting plenty of attention and treats. This cat is friendly and loves to relax in doors. Mango is longing to be your pet, make his day and come down to the shelter to meet him!

Learn More

Adoptable Pets

Cheyenne

Cheyenne is a one-year-old Border Collie mix who is a lively dog. He's sharp and has a lot of energy! Cheyenne also has fantastic manners, so before your next tea party with a queen, adopt him!

Learn More

Adoptable Pets

Lucy

Lucy is an eight-year-old shorthair mix who's on the prowl for her forever home! She's a black kitty with big sweet green eyes. She's spayed and can go home with you today!

Learn More

Adoptable Pets

Roger Galaxy

Roger Galaxy is a two-year-old Beagle Hound who wants to be your one and only dog. Roger Galaxy loves the two essentials: food and play! Roger Galaxy is a smart dog who has no trouble learning tricks! Bring him home today!

Learn More

Cheyenne Animal Shelter Board

Lynn Boak

Lynn Boak

President

Chloe Illoway

Chloe Illoway

Vice President

Kevin Jording

Kevin Jording

Secretary

David Pope

David Pope

Treasurer

Jen Hallingbye

Jen Hallingbye

Asst. Treasurer

Phil Kiner

Phil Kiner

Member

Richard Mincer

Richard Mincer

Member

Angi Beauheim

Angi Beauheim

Member

Janet Marschner

Janet Marschner

Member

Donna Crock

Donna Crock

Member

Max Maxfield

Max Maxfield

Member

Dr. Samantha Vernon

Dr. Samantha Vernon

Member

Lauri Julian

Lauri Julian

Member

Sue Hume

Sue Hume

Member

BGen Tammy Maas

BGen Tammy Maas

Member

Rich Merrill

Rich Merrill

Member

Kim Sutherland

Member

(Not Pictured)

Our Staff

President & CEO
Bob Fecht
(307) 222-6353
rfecht@caswy.org

Medical Director
Tessha Gathings, DVM
(307) 271-5964
drgathings@caswy.org

Operations Director
Daniela Vaughan
(307) 278-2406
dvaughan@caswy.org

Development Director
Sue Castaneda
(307) 269-0970
scastaneda@caswy.org

Human Resources Director
Bev Catalano
(307) 271-5970
bcatalano@caswy.org

Finance Director
Gail Young
(307) 222-0730
gyoung@caswy.org

Marketing Coordinator & Media Inquiries
Niki Rose
(307) 278-6195
nrose@caswy.org

Donations Coordinator
Karen Staples
(307) 271-5962
kstaples@caswy.org

Volunteer & Foster Coordinator
Rheva Cliff
(307) 213-3058
rcliff@caswy.org

Shelter Manager
Sarah Maria
(307) 212-5317
smaria@caswy.org

Shelter Manager
Ashlee Birmingham
(307) 212-5317
abirmingham@caswy.org

Pet Post Store Coordinator
Tena Sikma
(307) 278-2416
tsikma@caswy.org

Rescue Coordinator & Behavior Specialist
Marie Hughes, CPDT-KA
(307) 278-2409
mhughes@caswy.org

Behavior Specialist
Brooke Byelich
(307) 278-2409
bbyelich@caswy.org

Big Fix Coordinator
Helen Oates
(307) 286-0177

Have a question?  Give us a call or send an email!
(307) 632-6655
info@caswy.org

Address

800 Southwest Dr.
Cheyenne, WY 82007

Contact Us

Main Office: (307) 632-6655 Animal Control: (307) 635-1453 After Hours Lost & Found:
(307) 214-5779

Sponsors

Critter Camp & Medical Fund Sponsors: