Laddie

I’m just looking for a human who will feed me spaghetti and meatballs and a partner in crime to eat them with.

Drew Lou

I’m a sweet young man looking for a human to spend furrrever with.

Major

Major is an outgoing dog who would love an active lifestyle: hiking, jogging, swimming... you name it! Major is ready to do it!

Grinch

I’m ready to steal your heart, just like I stole Christmas!

Perry

This beautiful girl came to the Cheyenne Animal Shelter as a stray and was completely terrified. Within several days, she has blossomed into an outgoing girl!

Maury

This handsome man promises not to bring any drama – just love!

Woodstock

Woodstock is a brave little bird who will bring a smile to your face with his crazy antics.

Raiden

My personality is as unique as my look. I’m cool and hip, and I know it!

Cheyenne Animal Shelter Board

BGen Tammy Maas (Ret)

BGen Tammy Maas (Ret)

President
tmaas@caswy.org

Richard Mincer

Richard Mincer

Vice President
rmincer@caswy.org

David Pope

David Pope

Treasurer
dpope@caswy.org

Rich Merrill

Rich Merrill

Assistant Treasurer
richmerrill@caswy.org

Kevin Jording

Kevin Jording

Secretary
kjording@caswy.org

Sue Hume

Sue Hume

Asst. Secretary
shume@caswy.org

Dr. Samantha Vernon

Dr. Samantha Vernon

Member
svernon@csawy.org

Chloe Illoway

Chloe Illoway

Member
cilloway@caswy.org

Max Maxfield

Max Maxfield

Member
mmaxfield@caswy.org

Christopher Brennan

Christopher Brennan

Member
cbrennan@caswy.org

Donna Crock

Donna Crock

Member
dcrock@caswy.org

Kim Sutherland

Member
(Not Pictured)
ksutherland@caswy.org

Our Staff

Interim President & CEO
Phil Kiner
(307) 222-6353
ceo@caswy.org

Medical Director
Tessha Gathings, DVM
(307) 271-5964
drgathings@caswy.org

Veterinarian
Amanda Payne, DVM
(307) 271-5964
drpayne@caswy.org

Development Director
Sue Castaneda
(307) 269-0970
scastaneda@caswy.org

Human Resources Director
Bev Catalano
(307) 271-5970
bcatalano@caswy.org

Finance Director
Gail Young
(307) 222-0730
gyoung@caswy.org

Donations Coordinator
Karen Staples
(307) 271-5962
kstaples@caswy.org

Marketing Coordinator & Media Inquiries
Tiffany Logan
(307) 278-6195
tlogan@caswy.org

Shelter Manager
Brooke Byelich
(307) 278-2409
bbyelich@caswy.org

Behavior & Rescue Coordinator
Sarah Maria
307.213.3058
smaria@caswy.org

Shelter Supervisor
Cece Brown
(307) 222-6352
cbrown@caswy.org

Volunteer & Foster Coordinator
Marissa Cox
(307) 269-0967
mcox@caswy.org

Pet Post Store Coordinator
Tena Sikma
(307) 278-2416
tsikma@caswy.org

Have a question?  Give us a call or send an email!
(307) 632-6655
info@caswy.org

Address

800 Southwest Dr.
Cheyenne, WY 82007

Hours

Hours of Operation:
11 a.m. to 6 p.m. daily
Adoption Consultation and Meet & Greet Hours:
11 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. daily
Open Seven Days a Week
(except New Years, Cheyenne Day, Thanksgiving and Christmas)

Contact Us

Main Office: (307) 632-6655 Animal Control: (307) 635-1453 After Hours Lost & Found:
(307) 214-5779

Sponsors

Proud Partner

Critter Camp & Medical Fund Sponsor:

Comodo SSL