Buttercup

Buttercup is an eight-year-old Pomeranian mix with lots of life left to live. May she live it with you?  All eight pounds of her?

Candie

Candie is just two months old!  She's looking for the perfect start in life in a home that will be hers forever! 

Jerry

Jerry is a four-month-old shepherd mix.  He's a bit shy and needs someone to help him find his confidence so he can be the best puppy possible!

Isaiah

Isaiah is a seven-year-old neutered male tabby cat.  He's a very sweet boy! 

Rio

Rio is a three-year-old hound mix who can be rather dog selective depending on the temperament and play style of the other dog.  He is "rough and tumble" and loves, loves, loves chase!

Marie

Marie is friendly little lady who would prefer a quiet home with lots of good places to nap, catch some sun and watch the birds fly around.  She is spayed and is seven-years-old. 

Theresa

Theresa is a two-month-old Labrador/retriever mix.  One of a litter here, the "T-Squad" is ready to meet you. What begins with "T?" Terribly adorable! 

Pete

Pete is a 2-and-a-half -year-old neutered male.  Would you just look at that face?

Cheyenne Animal Shelter Board

BGen Tammy Maas (Ret)

BGen Tammy Maas (Ret)

President
tmaas@caswy.org

Richard Mincer

Richard Mincer

Vice President
rmincer@caswy.org

David Pope

David Pope

Treasurer
dpope@caswy.org

Rich Merrill

Rich Merrill

Assistant Treasurer
richmerrill@caswy.org

Kevin Jording

Kevin Jording

Secretary
kjording@caswy.org

Sue Hume

Sue Hume

Asst. Secretary
shume@caswy.org

Dr. Samantha Vernon

Dr. Samantha Vernon

Member
svernon@csawy.org

Chloe Illoway

Chloe Illoway

Member
cilloway@caswy.org

Max Maxfield

Max Maxfield

Member
mmaxfield@caswy.org

Christopher Brennan

Christopher Brennan

Member
cbrennan@caswy.org

Donna Crock

Donna Crock

Member
dcrock@caswy.org

Kim Sutherland

Member
(Not Pictured)
ksutherland@caswy.org

Our Staff

Interim President & CEO
Phil Kiner
(307) 222-6353
ceo@caswy.org

Medical Director
Tessha Gathings, DVM
(307) 271-5964
drgathings@caswy.org

Veterinarian
Amanda Payne, DVM
(307) 271-5964
drpayne@caswy.org

Development Director
Sue Castaneda
(307) 269-0970
scastaneda@caswy.org

Human Resources Director
Meleny Cox
(307) 271-5970
mjcox@caswy.org

Finance Director
Gail Young
(307) 222-0730
gyoung@caswy.org

Donations Coordinator
Karen Staples
(307) 271-5962
kstaples@caswy.org

Marketing Coordinator & Media Inquiries
(307) 278-6195

Shelter Manager
Brooke Byelich
(307) 278-2409
bbyelich@caswy.org

Behavior & Rescue Coordinator
Sarah Maria
307.213.3058
smaria@caswy.org

Shelter Supervisor
Cece Brown
(307) 222-6352
cbrown@caswy.org

Volunteer & Foster Coordinator
Marissa Cox
(307) 269-0967
mcox@caswy.org

Pet Post Store Coordinator
Tena Sikma
(307) 278-2416
tsikma@caswy.org

Have a question?  Give us a call or send an email!
(307) 632-6655
info@caswy.org

Address

800 Southwest Dr.
Cheyenne, WY 82007

Hours

Hours of Operation:
11 a.m. to 6 p.m. daily
Adoption Consultation and Meet & Greet Hours:
11 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. daily
Open Seven Days a Week
(except New Years, Cheyenne Day, Thanksgiving and Christmas)

Contact Us

Main Office: (307) 632-6655 Animal Control: (307) 635-1453 After Hours Lost & Found:
(307) 214-5779

Sponsors

Critter Camp & Medical Fund Sponsor:

Comodo SSL