Adoptable Pets

Apache

Apache is a young Siberian/Husky mix.  He is a loving boy who is eager to please and already knows a few commands.  He is looking for a family with will take him on long leashed walks or runs. 

Adoptable Pets

Carlos

Carlos is a six-month-old "shy guy" who is available through our Barn Cat program.  Mice - Be Gone!

Adoptable Pets

Shrink

Shrink is a nearly four-year-old shepherd mix.  He has a big heart to share!

Adoptable Pets

Pretty Boy

Pretty Boy is just what his name implies -- a beauty of a five-year-old male.  

Adoptable Pets

Patchman

Patchman is a handsome fella with a loyal heart!  He loves to play with children and other dogs but can be a bit protective of his family so it is essential the proper introductions are done when people are visiting the home. 

Adoptable Pets

Trouble

Trouble is looking for whatever mischief she can get into .. as well as a soft lap in which to cuddle. She's nearly two years old and such a sweety!

Adoptable Pets

Rhea

Rhea is a one-year-old Pit bull terrier mix.  She is full of spunk and energy and would love a home with kids.  She gets along well with other dogs but loves to chase cats.  

 

Adoptable Pets

Mummy

Mummy is a seven-year-old female who wants to find a forever home.  Could that be yours?

Cheyenne Animal Shelter Board

BGen Tammy Maas (Ret)

BGen Tammy Maas (Ret)

President

Richard Mincer

Richard Mincer

Vice President

 

David Pope

David Pope

Treasurer

 

Rich Merrill

Rich Merrill

Assistant Treasurer

 

Kevin Jording

Kevin Jording

Secretary

 

Sue Hume

Sue Hume

Asst. Secretary

 

Dr. Samantha Vernon

Dr. Samantha Vernon

Member

 

Chloe Illoway

Chloe Illoway

Member

Max Maxfield

Max Maxfield

Member

 

Christopher Brennan

Christopher Brennan

Member

Donna Crock

Donna Crock

Member

 

Tanya Hobson

Tanya Hobson

Member

Kim Sutherland

Member

(Not Pictured)

Our Staff

Interim President & CEO
Phil Kiner
(307) 222-6353
ceo@caswy.org

Medical Director
Tessha Gathings, DVM
(307) 271-5964
drgathings@caswy.org

Veteranarian
Amanda Payne, DVM
(307) 271-5964
drpayne@caswy.org

Development Director
Sue Castaneda
(307) 269-0970
scastaneda@caswy.org

Human Resources Director
Bev Catalano
(307) 271-5970
bcatalano@caswy.org

Finance Director
Gail Young
(307) 222-0730
gyoung@caswy.org

Donations Coordinator
Karen Staples
(307) 271-5962
kstaples@caswy.org

Marketing Coordinator & Media Inquiries
Tiffany Logan
(307) 278-6195
tlogan@caswy.org

Shelter Manager & Behavior Specialist
Brooke Byelich
(307) 278-2409
bbyelich@caswy.org

Shelter Supervisor
Cece Brown
(307) 222-6352
cbrown@caswy.org

Volunteer & Foster Coordinator
Marissa Cox
(307) 269-0967
mcox@caswy.org

Pet Post Store Coordinator
Tena Sikma
(307) 278-2416
tsikma@caswy.org

Have a question?  Give us a call or send an email!
(307) 632-6655
info@caswy.org

Address

800 Southwest Dr.
Cheyenne, WY 82007

Hours

Adoption hours:
11 a.m. to 6 p.m. daily

Seven days a week
(except New Years, Cheyenne Day, Thanksgiving and Christmas)

Contact Us

Main Office: (307) 632-6655 Animal Control: (307) 635-1453 After Hours Lost & Found:
(307) 214-5779

Sponsors

Comodo SSL